On the road again

As many of you know, I’m headed off to Exeter, England to complete the last year of my undergraduate degree. I’ll be studying English Literature, and I couldn’t be more excited.

I’m currently sitting in Pearson International Airport, gate 34C. I almost cried when I got to the gate because, as it happens, this is the exact gate I departed from when I went to Tanzania last year. It seemed slightly poignant to me that I was leaving again, almost a year since I returned from Africa.

I’ve got the travel itch, and I’m so ready to set off on another whirlwind adventure. I said good bye to my wonderful parents and my best friend, I packed up my life into one suitcase, and I just have to wait for my flight.

I’ll be travelling a lot around England while I’m there, so I’ll do my best to keep this blog updated.

 Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

